top of page


The Old Catholic Church

1) Adheres to the First Seven Ecumenical Councils of the Church.

2) Professes the Niceno-Constantinopolitan Creed in its original formula.

3) Preserves the theological, liturgical and spiritual continuity with the Ancient Church and its sacred Tradition.

4) Maintains Apostolic Succession and the Episcopal-Synodical Polity of the Church.

5) Maintains Liturgical Worship as Ancient, Mystical and Solemn.

6) Preserves the Sacraments and Rites of the Church.

7) Affirms the Apostolic Primacy of Conscience as the highest moral teaching in matters of individual morality.

8) Respects the Pope, the Bishop of Rome, as the Spiritual Head of the Church and "Primus inter Pares" (First among Equals) concerning all Bishops in Apostolic Succession.

9) Rejects the Papal claim to universal (Episcopal) supremacy over the Church.

10) Rejects the modern Dogma of Papal Infallibility.

bottom of page