Click here to edit subtitle

College of Bishops 

The College of Bishops is a consultative episcopal body, consisting of those canonical Old-Catholic bishops in the United States in addition to those Collegial and Honorary bishops recognized as canonical bishops in full Communion with the Old Catholic Confederation, including bishops of the Anglican Communion and those Anglican jurisdictions in Communion with the Church of the Province of West Africa and the Church of Nigeria. 


His Grace, The Most Rev. Craig J. N. de Paulo, O.S.W., Ph.D., D.D. 



His Grace, The Most. Rev. Lamido A. Buba, Ph.D., D.Min., D.D.

Dean of the Church of Nigeria, Archbishop of Kaduna 

and Bishop of Wusasa 

(Anglican Communion)

His Grace, The Most Rev. Daniel Y. Sarfo, D.D.

Primate and Archbishop Emeritus and Bishop of Ghana

Church of the Province of West Africa

(Anglican Communion)

The Rt. Rev. Carlos Enrique Lainfiesta

Suffragan Bishop

Iglesia Episcopal de Guatemala

(Anglican Communion)

The Rt. Rev. Rodney R. Michel, D.D.

Assisting Bishop

Episcopal Diocese of Pennsylvania

(Anglican Communion)

and former Episcopal Visitor to the OCC


The Rt. Rev. Charles F. C. Tobin, S.T.M.

Retired Assisting Bishop


His Grace, The Most Rev. Peter Paul Brennan, D.D. 

Archbishop Emeritus and Bishop Emeritus of New York

His Grace, The Most Rev. S. Tilewa Johnson, D.D. 

Primate and Archbishop, Church of the Province of West Africa 

(Anglican Communion)

and First Patron of the Old Catholic Confederation