top of page

Unity in Diversity...

Member Churches

Member Churches are autonomous sui juris National Churches, Dioceses and other jurisdictions affiliated with the Old Catholic Confederation.

All Old Catholic jurisdictions that embrace the orthodox faith and the divine authority of the Holy Gospel, the Niceno-Constantinopolitan creed in its original ancient formula, the first Seven Ecumenical Councils, sacred Tradition, especially embodied within the teachings of the Fathers of the Church, the Sacraments, and especially the Holy Eucharist, that have a valid Apostolic Succession and Episcopal Order, are eligible to petition for membership in the Old Catholic Confederation.

Further, Member Churches are required to: 1) have a clear Old Catholic identity, 2) observe the Code of Canon Law of the Old Catholic Confederation pertaining to Member Churches, and 3) make an Annual Contribution to the Old Catholic Confederation.

POLICIES AND PROCEDURE for Churches, Dioceses, Parishes, Religious Orders and other jurisdictions in North and South America seeking reception into the Old Catholic Confederation.

bottom of page